Matt Seattle Band – Reivers of the Heart CD

12,58 inkl. Mwst.

Includes 19% VAT

Out of stock

Möchtest Du benachrichtigt werden, wenn dieses Produkt wieder auf Lager ist?

Music from this side and beyond the invisible border of Alba and Albion, where Scotland and England touch, played by a virtuoso of the Border Pipes, Matt Seattle

SKU: 99072 Category:


For over 20 years he has been on the road as an author, collector, musician and composer on the trail of this bagpipe and its tradition.

Together with his group, Matt traces the similarities and differences of traditions and spices it all up with the Moroccan spice of darbuka, tapan and frame drum. And it rocks!

The repertoire on this CD consists of both traditional and newly composed melodies by the band members.

The titles of the CD:

  • Clarty Bitch The Maiden / Welcome Hame My Deary (6:17)
  • Keelman Ower Land (4:20)
  • The Deanburn Set (4:27)
  • Irene’s Tune (3:34)
  • Thomas The Rhymer Suite (11:40)
  • Denholm Lasses / Holy Halfpenny (5:06)
  • Willie Bides Lang At The Fair (6:57)
  • Cut And Dry Dolly (4:24)
  • Sour Plums O’Galashiels (4:08)
  • Damascus Drum (5:36)

The musicians:

  • Donald Knox (guitar, mandolin)
  • Lewis Powell-Reid (accordeon, mandolin, bouzouki)
  • Matt Seattle (Border Pipes, mandolin)
  • Frazer Watson (darbuka, frame drums, tapan)

Order no.: 99072

Format: Audio CD
Length: 52:29 min

Packaging: Jewelbox

Additional information

Weight 0,2 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.